What is your most treasured memory?

HMMM.

I have been thinking about this for quite a while [ok, by a while, I mean since I wrote that last post in July.] I still don’t know what my most treasured memory is. And it’s not because I don’t have one ok? I think I have too many so I can’t figure out which one is most treasured. I also have a very good memory so it’s really hard for me to narrow down. In no particular order, here are the few that come to mind.

When jet proposed – HAHAHHAHA he pretended to tie his shoelace and I was caught off guard resulting in me saying. OK. and because I took too long, he started yelling that I should hurry the hell up cause it was getting painful to kneel on granite. HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAH

when we brought either of the cats home. esp Melvin – For the first time in my life,I was fully responsible for another’s!

when I got passed my mandarin at O levels! much jumping for joy over the surprise grade. HAHAHA

the first time we travelled to Japan – Everything was amazing and I couldn’t get over how pretty the cherry blossoms were

the first time we went scuba diving -Just that feeling of the calmness of the sea on my face and being fully submerged in the water – totally amazing

the many sail trips we went on – including the big storm we faced one night which ripped the shelter we had on board. Clinging on for dear life describes this quite aptly

the shenanigans we got up to in school with my merry band of friends without going into details, rando light saber paper fights and cartwheels involved.

the wedding – AKA the biggest party I ever threw!

Our first zouk out together  – dancing in the rain till the sun came out

Our last zouk out in 2015 – where took the day off to nap and sat on the sand to listen to the acts cause we were tired.

I think I’m pretty lucky, too many good ones to pick from. Incidentally, today is our 6th wedding anniversary*. So here’s a photo of us 6 years after our really awesome party. May we always have too many good memories to pick our most treasured one. whatsapp-image-2016-10-16-at-13-51-40

*as usual, we forgot and Jet could not remember how many years we’ve been married. lucky we have the mother to remind us about things like this. 

This is part of my on-going mini project to answer all 36 questions that would apparently accelerate intimacy between two strangers by asking a specific series of personal questions. I’m just doing this as a writing exercise and answering one each Sunday. 

Leave a Reply

