What do you value most in a friendship?

Oh wow it’s been an entire month since I’ve last updated this. Life has been keeping me busy.  New job and new priorities. That’s a post for another time.

Ok so back to the qn.

Genuineness. I think it’s important to have friends that are real and sincere. They don’t always have to agree with you but they will always be straight up with you. I appreciate my friends for their ability to say, hello wake up your idea understand? UNDERSTAND?!  

And even if they still don’t get why you are doing what you’re doing. or understand but don’t agree. they will be there for you regardless.

Recent life events has made me so much more appreciative of my nearest and dearest. You know who you are. Thank you.

This is part of my on-going mini project to answer all 36 questions that would apparently accelerate intimacy between two strangers by asking a specific series of personal questions. I’m just doing this as a writing exercise and answering one each Sunday. 

Leave a Reply

