If a crystal ball could tell you the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else, what would you want to know?

HMMM

[also OH in the Au-Chew household : 4D numbers!! / will liverpool ever win the premiership (NEVER!)]

aside from work which has been keeping me busy, this question has had me stumped for weeks.

I have no idea man. I think i might want to know when my nearest and dearest will be leaving me so I can be prepared but other than that, I don’t think there’s anything I’d need to know about myself or my life that I don’t already know or want to know. I was literally just telling a friend today, I don’t like lying and that includes lying to myself. as in i physically get squirmish over a lie so at best, I’ll lie by omission but if asked point blank about something, it’s unlikely I’d lie about it. So in this way, I don’t think I consciously hide things from myself.

I suppose knowing what stocks / shares / lottery numbers to buy etc wouldn’t be a bad idea. Who would say no to more free money?

would you want to know anything?

This is part of my on-going mini project to answer all 36 questions that would apparently accelerate intimacy between two strangers by asking a specific series of personal questions. I’m just doing this as a writing exercise and answering one each Sunday. 

 

One Comment on “If a crystal ball could tell you the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else, what would you want to know?”

  1. […] 1. If a crystal ball could tell you the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else… […]


Leave a Reply

