If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or body of a 30-year-old for the last 60 years of your life, which would you want?

HMM.

 

this took a while for me to realise this but I’d prefer a body of a 30 yr old than a mind of a 30 yr old. It would be nice to recover faster from injury or even just a hard day at the studio or gym. I’ve started to feel my age more and more after turning 30 and while I like being who I am / become at this age, I would really like to have the energy I had in my 20s. Trust me, there is definitely a difference.

[also this post is a week late cause life got in the way last week]

This is part of my on-going mini project to answer all 36 questions that would apparently accelerate intimacy between two strangers by asking a specific series of personal questions. I’m just doing this as a writing exercise and answer one each Sunday.

 [incidentally, this blog is 8 yrs old today! omg. happy anniversary me!]
One Comment on “If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or body of a 30-year-old for the last 60 years of your life, which would you want?”

  1. […] 6. If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or body of a 30-year-old for… […]


Leave a Reply

